Quilting Arts TV

Yesterday I ordered the DVD of the first series of Quilting Arts TV. It’s a great new show that is currently running on PBS stations around the U.S. We can see it here in the Toronto area on WNED, the Buffalo affiliate, on Wednesdays at 2:30 pm. I’ve been enjoying it a lot.

I’ve been reading Quilting Arts Magazine, and its sister magazine, Cloth Paper Scissors, since they started publishing. I love them both. They are filled with inspiration and interesting techniques. The joy of watching the tv show is seeing those techniques demonstrated live, and watching the artists make art.

I can hardly wait for the DVDs to arrive.

I also preordered the upcoming special issue of Cloth Paper Scissors Studios. Maybe I’ll finally get this mess of a sewing room/office tidied up and organized. That by itself should be worth a few blog posts.

Leave a Reply

