Getting Back Into the Habit

So, dear blog, I have been seriously neglecting you once again. As in, ignoring you for months. Pretty rude of me, I suppose. But it wasn’t deliberate. It was more a case of falling out of the habit, and then not really knowing how to get back in. Funny how that works, isn’t it? Something that comes so easily suddenly seems like a Really Big Thing – and then it gets much harder to do.

I have actually finished a few things since my last post. I finished my blue Baroque socks. I started and finished a pretty summer wrap knit from some lovely Fleece Artist yarn. I completed the stitching together of a baby blanket, with squares that were made by a bunch of friends in the CPaAG Group on Ravelry, for one of our members. And I have 99% completed my Quilting Bee Sewing Caddy (it just needs one more piece of cording for the outside closure).

I am almost finished the first sock in a new pair – it’s been my travel knitting all summer.

Most recently, I’ve started a new knitting project – a shawl in a pattern by Nancy Bush, from Knitted Lace of Estonia. I’ve just barely started, but I think it will be very pretty.

So, I do have a few things to write about, and I hope to get down to doing just that.

In the meantime, here’s a teaser:

wearing-005

Sea Surf Wrap (pattern: Morning Surf Scarf by Jackie Erickson-Schweitzer) (ravelry link)

Leave a Reply

