The Tour de Fleece, Week Two

Well, it doesn’t seem like much, but I have made progress. I finished spinning up the full 100 grams of the Louet Coopworth roving.

Next up is to ply it into a 2-ply yarn. I think I’ll roll both plies into a single plying ball, and ply from that. It’s supposed to be a pretty easy way to go, providing I manage to keep both plies even and kink-free while rolling the ball.  I’ll be happy to have this one finished, and move on to something else, even if it’s just another batch of coopworth. At least it will be another colour. I have to admit that looking at the pictures of all of the lovely yarn that people participating in the Tour are spinning has given me a bit of colour envy. There are some very beautiful rovings out there. Once I’ve used up the roving I have at hand, I hope to indulge myself by buying some.

Leave a Reply

